If I Deactivate my Facebook Account, Will my Relationship Status be Cleared?

guy and girl in a relationship hugging outside

Question

If I deactivate my account on Facebook will the person I’m currently in a relationship with still have my name next to their “In a relationship with” tab? Or will it just clear that and not show anything?

Someone else asked:

If I deactivate my Facebook account, will my partner’s relationship status still show my name or will doing that change it?


Answer

Yes, when you deactivate your Facebook account, the relationship status of the person you say you’re in a relationship with will be gone and it won’t show anything.

If you later re-activate your Facebook account, it’ll come back again.

People have tried this and this is how it has proven to work. Don’t get into any fights with your significant other if the status all of a sudden changes. Find out if they have deactivated their account before you get mad at them. 🙂

 

Related Searches:

  • deactivate facebook relationship
  • if i deactivate my facebook will relation remain
  • if i deactivate facebook relationship
  • fb status deactivate fb account
  • fb deactivated status for someone
  • fb deactivated status
  • fb deactivate status
  • does my relationship status reappear if i reactivate fb
  • does it remove your relationship if you deactivate your facebook
  • does deactivating your Facebook remove your relationship status
  • does deactivating facebook delete RELATIONSHIP STATUS
  • does deactivating Facebook affect relationship status
  • delete facebook account status
  • DeacTivAtED relationship status
  • deactivate facebook account what happens
  • will deactivating my fb make my active status dissapear
Tags:
Previous Post
sticky note: see my password on the back side
Facebook How-To

How to Get a Facebook Password Without Resetting It

Next Post
Facebook red dislike
Facebook Accounts

Can the Police Read Private Facebook Messages?

Comments

    • Crystal
    • June 27, 2020
    Reply

    This is incorrect. Once you deactivate your Facebook account it will not show a relationship status for, however when you reactivate your account it will simply say “in a relationship” you will no longer be tagged in the relationship status as you were no longer a participant of Facebook. That will need to be reset.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

GET $10 NOW