it-looks-like-you-youtube-link

“It Looks Like You” on Facebook Messenger – a Scam?

If you see this pop up in Messenger, do not click it. It’s not a link to a YouTube video of you:

It looks like you - YouTube

You might even start seeing a few of your friends sending this to you:

Multiple messages in Messenger

Someone has obviously gained access to your friend’s account and is sending this scam out. You might want to tell your friend to get a new password for their account and make it a strong one this time.

 
Next Post
Facebook icon on a phone
Facebook Accounts

How to Download Your Facebook Account

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.